Meet the LSCB


Jane Booth Independent Chair

Agency Representative
Lancashire County Council Amanda Hatton, Director of Children's Services.  CC Susie Charles, Cabinet Member for Children and Schools.  Sakthi Karunanithi, Director of Public Health
East Lancashire CCG Susan Clarke, Head of Safeguarding / Designated Nurse
Chorley, South Ribble, Greater Preston & West Lancashire CCGs  Louise Burton, Designated Lead Nurse Safeguarding

Fylde and Wyre

Alice Marquis-Carr, Designated Lead Nurse Safeguarding

Morecambe Bay CCG

Jane Jones, Head of Safeguarding
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals Hazel Gregory, Head of Safeguarding
East Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Vanessa Wilson, Divisional General Manager

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Goods (GP)

University Hospital Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

Sascha Wells, Deputy Director & Head of Midwifery, Gynaecology & Obstetrics

Southport & Ormskirk NHS Foundation Trust

Susan Norbury, Head of Safeguarding
NHS England Alison Cole, Deputy Director of Nursing
Lancashire Constabulary Ian Whitehead, Detective Superintendent, Head of PPU
 Lancashire Fire and Rescue Service  Tony Crook, Area Manager, Audit Assurance, Prevention, Protection and Road Safety 
Her Majesty's Prison and Probation Service Sonia Turner, Assistant Chief Officer 
Cumbria & Lancashire Community Rehabilitation Company  Joanne Dann, Assistant Chief Executive (C&LCRC)
Children and Family Court Advisory & Support Service (CAFCASS) Marie Gittins, Senior Head of Service
Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust Julie Seed, Deputy Director of Nursing
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS  Foundation  Trust

Sarah Cullen, Deputy Nursing Midwifery and AHP Director


Primary Schools Siobhan Collingwood,Head teacher, Morecambe Bay Primary School
Secondary Schools Angela Wilson, Headteacher, Balshaw CE High School
Colleges/FE Peter Mounsey, Deputy DSL, Burnley College
Lancashire Association of School Governors Chris McConnachie, Lancashire Association of School Governors

Voluntary, Community & Faith Sector

Debbie Fawcett, HARV Outreach, Programme Manager

Voluntary, Community & Faith Sector

Amanda Bennett, Childrens Society, Area Manager Lancashire and Cumbria

Lay Members


District Councils

      Burnley Borough Council

      Chorley Borough Council

      Fylde Borough Council

      Hyndburn Borough Council

      Lancaster City Council

      Pendle Borough Council

      Preston City Council

      Ribble Valley Borough Council

      Rossendale District Council

      South Ribble Borough Council

      West Lancashire District Council

      Wyre Borough Council

Garry Payne, Chief Executive, Wyre Borough Council